AT REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN, Wednesday, March 18, 2020


AT A MEETING OF City Council


AT 10:30 AM


These are considered a draft rendering of the official minutes. Official minutes can be obtained through the Office of the City Clerk once approved.



Mayor Michael Fougere

Councillor Lori Bresciani

Councillor Sharron Bryce

Councillor John Findura

Councillor Jerry Flegel

Councillor Bob Hawkins

Councillor Jason Mancinelli

Councillor Joel Murray

Councillor Mike O'Donnell

Councillor Andrew Stevens

Councillor Barbara Young






Also in Attendance:

City Clerk, Jim Nicol

Deputy City Clerk, Amber Ackerman

City Manager, Chris Holden

City Solicitor, Byron Werry

Exec. Director,Financial Strategy & Sustainability, Barry Lacey

Executive Director, Louise Folk

Director, Citizen Experience, Jill Sveinson





Agenda Approval-Seconder

Councillor Andrew Stevens moved, seconded by Councillor Joel Murray, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the agenda for this meeting be approved, as submitted.


CMC20-1              State of Local Emergency Declaration


That City Council receive and file this communication.

Councillor Bob Hawkins moved, seconded by Councillor Lori Bresciani, that:

1.              The City of Regina declare a state of local emergency and that this be invoked in the event that the Province of Saskatchewan does not declare a provincial state of emergency; and
2.              Administration, after consultation with the Province of Saskatchewan, prepare a list of items that Regina City Council want included as orders and a meeting of City Council be called to ratify the list.
A recorded vote was taken:

Councillor Barbara Young               Yes
Councillor Sharron Bryce              Yes
Councillor Jerry Flegel              Yes
Councillor Bob Hawkins              Yes
Councillor Mike O'Donnell              Yes
Councillor Jason Mancinelli              Yes
Councillor Joel Murray              Yes
Councillor Andrew Stevens              Yes
Mayor Michael Fougere              Yes

The motion was put and declared CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY.



Councillor Sharron Bryce moved, seconded by Councillor Joel Murray, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the meeting adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 2:50 PM.







__________________________                                          __________________________

Chairperson                                                                                    Secretary