# AT REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN, MONDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2021

## AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF CITY COUNCIL

### AT 10:00 AM

These are considered a draft rendering of the official minutes. Official minutes can be obtained through the Office of the City Clerk once approved.

Present: Mayor Sandra Masters, in the Chair

Councillor Lori Bresciani (Videoconference)

Councillor Bob Hawkins Councillor John Findura

Councillor Jason Mancinelli (Videoconference)

Councillor Terina Shaw
Councillor Cheryl Stadnichuk
Councillor Andrew Stevens
Councillor Shanon Zachidniak

Regrets: Councillor Dan LeBlanc

Councillor Landon Mohl

Also in City Clerk, Jim Nicol

Attendance: Deputy City Clerk, Amber Ackerman

A/City Manager, Kim Onrait City Solicitor, Byron Werry

Executive Director, City Planning & Community Dev., Diana Hawryluk A/Exec. Director, Financial Strategy & Sustainability, Deborah Bryden

Executive Director, People & Transformation, Louise Folk

Manager, Community & Recreation Programs, Bobbie Selinger (Videoconference)

### **CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA**

Councillor Bob Hawkins moved, seconded by Councillor Cheryl Stadnichuk, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the agenda for this meeting be approved, as submitted.

#### CITY MANAGER REPORT

CM21-20 COVID-19 Update

#### Recommendation

That City Council approve Proof of COVID-19 Vaccination or Negative Test Requirements for all City of Regina facilities as outlined in Appendix A.

The following addressed City Council:

- Serena Ward, Regina, SK
- Kieran Conway, Regina, SK
- Erin Schmuland, Regina, SK

Councillor Cheryl Stadnichuk moved, seconded by Councillor Bob Hawkins that the recommendations contained in the report be concurred in.

IN FAVOUR: Councillors: Stadnichuk, Bresciani, Hawkins, Findura, Mancinelli, Shaw,

Stevens, Zachidniak and Mayor Masters (9/0)

**ABSENT:** LeBlanc, Mohl

The motion was put and declared CARRIED.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Councillor John Findura moved, seconded by Councillor Andrew Stevens, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the meeting adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.	
Chairperson	Secretary