AT REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN, MONDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2014

AT A MEETING OF THE MUNICIPAL HERITAGE ADVISORY COMMITTEE HELD IN PUBLIC SESSION

AT 12:15 PM

These are considered a draft rendering of the official minutes. Official minutes can be obtained through the Office of the City Clerk once approved.

Present: Joseph Ralko, in the Chair

Councillor John Findura

Donald Black May P. Chan

Bianca Currie-Poirer

Ray Plosker Ingrid Thiessen Victor Thomas

Regrets: Ken Lozinsky

David McLennan Robert Truszkowski

Also in Committee Assistant, Ashley Thompson

Attendance: Policy Analyst, Liberty Brears

Approval of Public Agenda

Bianca Currie-Poirer moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the agenda for this meeting be approved, as submitted.

Adoption of Minutes

Don Black moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the minutes for the meeting held on January 6, 2014 be adopted, as circulated.

Other Reports

MHAC14-3 2014 Heritage Saskatchewan Forum & AGM

Recommendation

The purpose of this communication is to have the Committee determine which members will be attending the annual Heritage Saskatchewan Forum & AGM – *The Landscapes of Living Heritage* and authorize a budget for the conference.

Don Black moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that Joe Ralko and Ken Lozinsky be authoriezed to use the 2014 conference travel allowance of \$3500, and that each member be allocated \$1,800, to attend the 2014 Heritage Saskatchewan Forum and Annual General Meeting in Saskatoon, SK, February 21 & 22, 2014, subject to the provisions of the City's Employee Travel Policy.

MHAC14-4 Heritage Awards – Evaluation Criteria Working Group

Recommendation

That a working group, consisting of up to five members of the Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee, be established to evaluate the criteria used for the selection of recipients of the Municipal Heritage Awards.

Victor Thomas moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that this item be tabled to the March 3, 2014 meeting of the Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee.

Adjournment

(May P. Chan left the meeting)

The meeting adjourned at 12:57 p.m. due to loss of quorum.

Chairperson

Secretary