# AT REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2021

# AT A MEETING OF ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE HELD IN PUBLIC SESSION

# AT 4:00 PM

# These are considered a draft rendering of the official minutes. Official minutes can be obtained through the Office of the City Clerk once approved.

- Present: Sandra Palandri, in the Chair Michelle Busch (Videoconference) Jennifer Cohen (Videoconference) Bonnie Cummings-Vickaryous (Videoconference) Jon Hayward (Videoconference) Chris Mbah (Videoconference) Dylan Morin Ashley Nemeth (Videoconference) Allard Thomas (Videoconference) Councillor, Lori Bresciani (Videoconference) Councillor, Terina Shaw (Videoconference)
- Regrets: Shirley Rehm Judy Winship
- Also in Council Officer, Tracy Brezinski
- Attendance: Executive Director, Citizen Services, Kim Onrait Executive Director, City Planning & Community Development, Diana Hawryluk Director, Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services, Laurie Shalley (Videoconference) Director, Transit & Fleet, Brad Bells (Videoconference) Manager, City Projects, Dave Slater (Videoconference) Manager, Paratransit & Accessibility, Lynette Griffin (Videoconference)

## APPROVAL OF PUBLIC AGENDA

Jennifer Cohen moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the agenda for this meeting be approved, after removing the Adoption of Minutes, as submitted.

### **CITY CLERK'S REPORT**

ACC21-4 2021 Accelerating Access Virtual Conference

#### **Recommendation**

That the Accessibility Advisory Committee:

1. Determine which citizen member(s) of the Accessibility Advisory Committee will be available to attend the 2021 Accelerating Access Virtual Conference on March 11 and 12, 2021; and

2. Authorize payment of the registration fee for the selected citizen member(s) of the Accessibility Advisory Committee to attend the 2021 Accelerating Access Virtual Conference on March 11 and 12, 2021.

Jennifer Cohen moved that:

- 1. Ashley Nemeth and Jon Hayward be authorized to attend the 2021 Accelerating Access virtual conference on March 11 and 12, 2021; and
- 2. \$240 be allocated to the authorized committee members who attend the conference, from the 2021 travel budget of the Accessibility Advisory Committee, subject to the provisions of the City's Employee Travel Policy.

	In Favour	Against
Jennifer Cohen	$\checkmark$	-
Allard Thomas	$\checkmark$	
Bonnie Cummings-Vickaryous	$\checkmark$	
Dylan Morin	$\checkmark$	
Ashley Nemeth	$\checkmark$	
Michelle Busch	$\checkmark$	
Jonathan Hayward	$\checkmark$	
Chris Mbah	$\checkmark$	
Sandra Palandri	$\checkmark$	
	9	0

The motion was put and declared CARRIED.

#### **RESOLUTION FOR PRIVATE SESSION**

Dylan Morin moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that in the interest of the public, the remaining items on the agenda be considered in private.

Dylan Morin moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the Committee recess for 5 minutes.

(The Committee recessed at 4:20 p.m.)

Chairperson

Secretary