# AT REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN, MONDAY, JUNE 10, 2019

## AT A MEETING OF ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

## HELD IN PUBLIC SESSION

### AT 5:30 PM

These are considered a draft rendering of the official minutes. Official minutes can be obtained through the Office of the City Clerk once approved.

Present: Sandra Palandri, in the Chair

Amy Alsop

Bonnie Cummings-Vickaryous

Dylan Morin Michelle Busch

Councillor Lori Bresciani Councillor John Findura

Regrets: Ashley Nemeth

Judy Winship

Also in Council Officer, Ashley Thompson

Attendance: Manager, Paratransit & Revenue Services, Lynette Griffin

#### APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON AND VICE-CHAIRPERSON

The Secretary called the meeting to order and following nomination procedures for the position of Chairperson, Sandra Palandri was declared Chairperson of the Accessibility Advisory Committee for 2019.

(Sandra Palandri took the Chair.)

Following nomination procedures for the position of Vice-Chairperson, Bonnie Cummings-Vickaryous was declared Vice-Chairperson of the Accessibility Advisory Committee for 2019.

#### APPROVAL OF PUBLIC AGENDA

Bonnie Cummings-Vickaryous moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the agenda for this meeting be approved, as submitted.

#### ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Michelle Busch moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the minutes for the meeting held on June 13, 2016 be adopted, as circulated.

## **ADMINISTRATION REPORT**

# ACC19-1 Consideration of Meeting Dates and Times

#### Recommendation

The Committee recessed at 6:00 p.m.

- 1. That 2019 meetings of the Accessibility Advisory Committee be held at 4:00 p.m. on the following dates:
  - September 16
  - November 18
- 2. That the first meeting of the Accessibility Advisory Committee in 2020 be held on Monday, January 13, at 4:00 p.m.

Amy Alsop moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the recommendations contained in the report be concurred in.

# RESOLUTION FOR PRIVATE SESSION

Dylan Morin moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that in the interest of the public, the remainder items on the agenda be considered in private.

## **RECESS**

Dylan Morin moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the Committee recess for five minutes.

	r
Chairperson	Secretary