AT REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN, WEDNESDAY, MAY 15, 2019

AT A MEETING OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

HELD IN PUBLIC SESSION

AT 11:45 AM

These are considered a draft rendering of the official minutes. Official minutes can be obtained through the Office of the City Clerk once approved.

Present: Councillor John Findura, in the Chair

Mayor Michael Fougere Councillor Lori Bresciani Councillor Bob Hawkins Councillor Jerry Flegel Councillor Jason Mancinelli Councillor Barbara Young Councillor Andrew Stevens

Regrets: Councillor Sharron Bryce

Councillor Joel Murray Councillor Mike O'Donnell

Also in City Clerk, Jim Nicol

Attendance: Deputy City Clerk, Amber Ackerman

A/City Manager, Kim Onrait City Solicitor, Byron Werry

Executive Director, Citizen Experience, Innovation & Performance,

Louise Folk

Executive Director, City Planning & Community Dev., Diana Hawryluk Executive Director, Financial Strategy & Sustainability, Barry Lacey

Director, Citizen Experience, Jill Sveinson

Director, Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services, Laurie Shalley

APPROVAL OF PUBLIC AGENDA

Councillor Bob Hawkins moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the agenda for this meeting be approved, as submitted, and that the delegations be heard in the order they are called by the Chair.

ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Councillor Barbara Young moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the minutes for the meeting held on April 17, 2019 be adopted, as circulated.

ADMINISTRATION REPORTS

EX19-21 Heritage Neighbourhood Summer Programming

Recommendation

- 1. That the transit route changes outlined in Appendix B be approved and implemented effective June 10, 2019.
- 2. That this report be forwarded to the May 27, 2019 meeting of City Council for approval.

Shayna Stock, representing Heritage Community Association, addressed and answered questions of the Committee.

Councillor Barbara Young moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the recommendations contained in the report be concurred in.

EX19-19 City of Regina – Host Municipality for the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM) 2022 Annual Conference and Trade Show and the 2022 Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators (CAMA) Annual Conference

Recommendation

- 1. That the City Manager be authorized to negotiate and enter into an agreement with the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM) to host the 2022 Annual Conference and Trade Show occurring June 2 to 5, 2022.
- 2. That the City Manager be authorized to negotiate and enter into a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) to host the 2022 Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators (CAMA) Conference and Annual General Meeting occurring May 30 to June 1, 2022.
- 3. That the City Clerk be authorized to execute the agreements with the Federation of Canadian Municipalities and the Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators, upon review and approval of the City Solicitor.
- 4. That this report be forwarded to the May 27, 2019 meeting of City Council for approval.

Councillor Lori Bresciani moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the recommendations contained in the report be concurred in.

EX19-20 City of Regina – City of Fujioka, Japan – Friendship City Agreement

Recommendation

1. That the Mayor be approved to enter into a Friendship City Agreement between the City of Regina and the City of Fujioka, Gunma, Japan, as outlined in Appendix A.

- 2. That the Administration be directed to develop guidelines for assessment criteria involved in determining both Sister City Agreements and Friendship City Agreements by Q4 of 2019.
- 3. That this report be forwarded to the May 27, 2019 City Council meeting for approval.

Mayor Michael Fougere moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the recommendations contained in the report be concurred in.

RESOLUTION FOR PRIVATE SESSION

Mayor Michael Fougere moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that in the interest of the public, the remainder items on the agenda be considered in private.

RECESS

Councillor Bob Hawkins moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the Committee recess for ten minutes.

| The Committee recessed at 12:30 p.m. | |
|--------------------------------------|-----------|
| | |
| | |
| Chairperson | Secretary |