AT REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN, MONDAY, MARCH 3, 2014

AT A MEETING OF THE MUNICIPAL HERITAGE ADVISORY COMMITTEE HELD IN PUBLIC SESSION

AT 12:15 PM

These are considered a draft rendering of the official minutes. Official minutes can be obtained through the Office of the City Clerk once approved.

Present:	Joseph Ralko, in the Chair
	Councillor, John Findura
	Bianca Currie-Poirer
	Donald Black
	May P Chan
	Bianca McGregor
	Ken Lozinsky
	Ray Plosker
	David McLennan
	Ingrid Thiessen

Also inCommittee Assistant, Ashley ThompsonAttendance:A/Deputy City Clerk, Erna Hall
Policy Analyst, Liberty Brears

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON

The Secretary called the meeting to order and following nomination procedures for the position of Chairperson, Joseph Ralko was declared Chairperson of the Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee for 2014.

(Joseph Ralko took over the Chair)

APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Following nomination procedures for the position of Vice-Chairperson, Ken Lozinsky was declared Vice-Chairperson of the Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee for 2014.

Approval of Public Agenda

May Chan moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the agenda for this meeting be approved, as submitted.

Adoption of Minutes

David McLennan moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the minutes for the meeting held on February 10, 2014 be adopted, as circulated.

Tabled Reports

MHAC14-4 Heritage Awards - Evaluation Criteria Working Group

Recommendation

That a working group, consisting of up to five members of the Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee, be established to evaluate the criteria used for the selection of recipients of the Municipal Heritage Awards.

Ken Lozinsky moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the Municipal Heritage Adviosry Committee form a working group, comprised of Don Black, May P. Chan, Ray Plosker, Ken Lozinsky and Ingrid Theissen to evaluate the criteria and the timelines used for the selection of recipients for the Municipal Heritage Awards.

Communications

MHAC14-5 2014 Heritage Saskatchewan Forum & AGM

Recommendation

That this communication be received and filed.

Ingrid Theissen moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that this communication be received and filed.

Adjournment

Don Black moved, AND IT WAS RESOLVED, that the meeting adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 12:43 p.m.

Chairperson

Secretary